We innovate safety solutions to empower and protect people (every day).


We innovate safety solutions to empower and protect people (every day).

Our Mission

We are dedicated to our mission of innovating safety solutions to empower and protect people (every day). We believe our values of empowerment, innovation, and advocacy keep us committed to creating workplaces where all staff feel supported to get help in an emergency, from the everyday to the extreme.

Our Values


Our CrisisAlert solution empowers staff to request help in an emergency, from the everyday to the extreme, so they can focus on the moments that matter most. We also empower staff to help keep their communities safe–anybody can trigger an alert anywhere on campus–so when they see something, they can say something. In the eyes of one of our customers, Chief John Newman, “We call it a force multiplier: putting this technology in the hands of more than 25,000 employees gives me 25,000 sets of eyes to help keep campuses safe.”

Centegix solutions


CENTEGIX was founded on the idea that technology can create safer, more secure environments. Our safety solution uses market-defining technology that delivers the functionality, connectivity, and accessibility needed to stand up to real-world emergencies. We approach solutions by challenging ourselves to improve on previous iterations and think critically about how our solution can meet the present and future safety needs and challenges of customers.


We wake up every day thinking about how we can better serve our customers. We are unyielding in our pursuit of a safer outcome for everyone in the moments that matter. Each CENTEGIX team member leverages industry-leading techniques and collaboration to create products and services that allow us to meet our internal goals while continuously growing and improving.

Interested in joining our team? Check out our Careers Page.

Leadership Team

CENTEGIX has a diverse team with decades of experience in education and with technology companies ranging from start-up to enterprise. We seek to continually grow in understanding our clients’ needs and the dynamics of their industries. We are committed to our mission to innovate technology to empower and protect people.

Daniel Dooley


Brent Cobb


Jason McCarthy


Adam Williams


Mary Ford


Jon Irwin


Michael Dooley

Supply Chain

Roderick Sams

Business Development

Dean Olds


Will Fullerton

Government Affairs

Salik Rahman


Brent Thomas

Platform Engagement

Vincent Zappa


Board of Directors

Education Advisory Board

Healthcare Advisory Board

Dr. Kevin Klauer – CEO, AHIMA

Jack Hodge – Medlytix, LLC

Nancy Shendall-Falik

Dr. Steve Stack – KY Dept for Public Health

Jennifer Schmitz – Engage, Powered by ENA

Customer Advisory Board

The CENTEGIX Customer Advisory Board is invitation-only board of strategic thought leaders who are the highest-level leaders in their organizations responsible for safety.

They are selected to provide guidance and counsel to the company on topics including: 

    • Product roadmap 
    • Company and product positioning 
    • Customer experience 
    • Competitive market evolution 

Benefits for customers participating in the Customer Advisory Board program include: 

    • Influence the CENTEGIX product roadmap 
    • Serve as beta users for new solutions
    • Learn best practices from peers  
    • Participate in thought leadership opportunities

Customer Advisory Board Members

David Vincent – Citrus (FL)

Chief of Police

Marc Smith – Cobb (GA) 

Chief Technology and Operations Officer

Tracey Whaley – Douglas (GA)

Chief of Police

Johnnie Stafford – Henry (GA)

Director, School Safety and Security

Brent Kiger – Olathe (KS)

Director of Safety Services

Dr. Walter Stephens – Houston (GA)

Executive Director of School Operations

Paul Hildreth – Fulton (GA)

Director of Safety and Security

Jae Beasley – Clark (NV)

Director of School Safety

John Newman – Hillsborough (FL)

Chief of Security and Emergency Management

Ron Self – Little Rock (AR)

Director of Safety, Security and Risk Management

David Newlan – Lee (FL)

Executive Director Safety, Security, Emergency Management